4/30/20XX

Did you hear about the sinkhole that opened up in the track this afternoon? I hope everyone is okay! That's so scary!

Also, Hotaru? You were in such a rush to leave that you left your phone on the cafe counter. Wait. If you don’t have your phone you probably can't read this. Wait– I didn't even tell you about this blog!!! Oh my god please don’t read this I'm sorry nobody tell him aaahhhhhhhh

4/26/20XX

The flashing arcade lights were dazzling. Dizzying, even. Or maybe it was just... exciting to be present at the time.

I'm not very good at video games. I mean. I try. I like farming sims and cute things.

At first I was a little afraid I was interrupting things. You seemed really busy. But I'm happy we got to hang out.

I'm not very good at crane games. Or any arcade games, really. But you're so precise that it's really impressive.

Anyway, we won matching cow plushies!

4/17/20XX

The order's always the same. A cup of black coffee. On rare occasions, egg toast.

How simple.

How wonderful it is that someone can enjoy something as basic as that.

But isn't it bitter sometimes?

Or isn't it dry?

Despite all that, it must be worth keeping around.

It definitely is.

4/15/20XX

Don't tell my boss I said this! But if you come to the Sakura Rose-- skip out on the egg toast. It's always underseasoned. Most of the savory things here are. I think we're too busy putting the salt in salted caramel than remembering to put it on anything else.

But really, the egg toast-- I don't know why we keep it on the menu. There's a lot of complaints about it.

Get any of the pastries instead! They're far more worth it. Some of them are my recipes! I really recommend the parfaits. It's like they always give you a boost!

4/10/20XX

Uh... hi! My name is Ichika! Ichika Tsukamoto. But sometimes people call me Ichigo. Because I like pink things! And strawberries!

I noticed that all my other friends were making blogs so I wanted to try it for myself! It's a little difficult though...

I don't really know what I'm gonna put on here. I like baking though! I'm pretty good at it. And sometimes I write poetry and things... it isn't always very good, but I'm doing my best!

I also want to try getting back to my dream journal. I used to do it for a while. I used to have really vivid dreams, but nowadays whenever I think something like that's gonna happen, I just wake up with a headache (πーπ)

But it should just be nice being able to share things with people!